Member Login
Remember Me?
Forgotten your password?

School Award Presentations

Next >     

School Friendship Captains Announced for 2020

During the month of December, Geoff Tickner attended local primary schools to announce the upcoming School Friendship Captains and Resilience Awards for 2020.

Hampton Primary School Friendship Captains for 2020.

The Hampton Primary School Friendship Captains for 2020 were announced at the school assembly on 10 December.
The Captains are Willow Hunt and Paddy Wilson. Each receives a $50.00 book voucher, a Hampton Rotary Friendship Award sticker for insertion in their book selection and a congratulatory letter from the Club.

The Captains are elected by their peers who are asked to vote for a student who they believe best represents the characteristics of kindness, responsibility, fairness, friendship and acceptance by others. Their names have been added to the Honour Board for all to see now and in the future.

At the end of their year as Friendship Captains, Willow and Paddy will be invited to attend a Club meeting and outline their experiences throughout the year.

Berendale School Resilience Award for 2019.

Waqas Khan was the recipient of the 2019 Resilience Award for Berendale School at their assembly on 13 December. Waqar received a congratulatory letter together with a $50.00 JB HiFi voucher. His name has been added to the Honour Board.

The recipient of the Resilience Award is always a Year 11 student so that they and fellow students can observe their name on the Honour Board throughout their final year at the school.  It is awarded to a student who in the opinion of staff has set and achieved goals to overcome their difficulties, participated in all school activities and readily assists and encourages others.

More about the awards

Share this with your friends